February 20, 2012

  • 2012 DC Marathon - Training Week 12 (4 wks to go)

    My running had to take a backseat to my wife and job this week.  Both needed extra attention and without regret I adjusted by running schedule. 

    For the 10 miles I ran I tried to make it interesting.  Instead of re-running my old routes - I ran from my house to the Morristown train station and then back to Morris Plains, stopped at Dunkin Donuts for coffee and from there took the train back to Denville. With all the stress from this week - it was a very welcomed relaxing run.

    I'm now down to 4 weeks before the big race. This week is going to be the toughest of all my training, which I've scheduled 42 miles.  After this week I taper -and give my legs a break so I'm in peak condition for March 17, down in Washington D.C.   

    I revised my weight loss goals for the next month.  I'm probably over shooting (again) - but I still want to get to 190 lbs. before the big race. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *