March 16, 2012

  • 2012 PA Marathon – Training Week 1 (12 wks to go)

    I just completed my running schedule, and had my bags packed and was ready to go to Washington DC.  Early this morning I had to drive me wife to have some medical testing done (by the way, the test results were good news) and but I could see she was stressed and unhappy that I was going to be gone.  I knew it would be unloving - if I left her to go to D.C. - so I made the decision to pass on this race.   I love her.  No race is more important then she is.  

    So I now I am know looking for another marathon to run in.  One looks interesting – called, God’s Country in northern PA – held the first Saturday in June, which leaves me 12 more weeks to train.  Here is what the schedule may look like:

    My concern about this marathon is the elevation (2805 feet is alot!).  I may need to keep looking..

     

    1 Cor. 13:4 “Charity (Love) … is kind”

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *