January 26, 2011

  • my check-up

    City Hall Park, NYC

    One of my brothers suggested that I get a check up before doing the marathon race.  I guess he thinks I’m getting old.

    So last week I had a check-up, and asked my doctor –  if there is any concern with me running this marathon.  He looked at the results of my Electrocardiography (a test where the electric activity of the heart is checked) and said that it looked good, he also looked at a stress test that he gave me a few years ago and indicated that he did not see a problem with me doing this race. Praise God - a clean bill of health!  Yeahhhhh! 

    Note: Because of my wedding anniversery (19 years) I did not run on Saturday, but ran the 13.1 miles on Monday (which I had off from work). 

     

    Examine me, O LORD, and prove me; try my reins and my heart. (Psalm 26:2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *