Month: March 2013

  • I have a new goal.

    Signed up for the Liberty half-marathon on May 25.  More on this later. – Brian

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • First week done

     

    What a great week! – I’ve had so many false starts, I’m happy to have the first week behind me. 

    Today I did my 35 minute easy run in NYC – and the weather was perfect for a run.  Thank God for the weather.

    Psalm 107:25, 29 “For he commandeth, and raiseth the stormy wind, which lifteth up the waves thereof…. He maketh the storm a calm, so that the waves thereof are still..”

  • 2013 First Training Schedule for 5K

    I hurt my legs in the NJ half marathon back in November of last year.   I’ve been waiting for my legs to recover, and had a number of false starts but believe I am ready to return to my training.  Since then I have gained 30 lbs!  Ugh :(

    Where to begin?  I thought I would start off with a 5k training schedule, which I found online (with. some modifications).   Below is the schedule, which I will update each week on Saturday. 

    So I start of this year with a prayer that God will see me safe on the roads – give me the grace to complete my goals.

    Whether therefore ye eat, or drink, or whatsoever ye do, do all to the glory of God. (1 Cor. 10:31)