Month: January 2012

  • 2012 DC Marathon – Training Week 9 (7 wks to go)

    Just a quick update.

    “Then Ahimaaz ran by the way of the plain, and overran Cushi.”   2 Samuel 18:23

  • 2012 DC Marathon – Training Week 8 (8 wks to go)

    Half-way done!!  Lost 14.7 lbs! Ran 184.5 miles!  (By the way, after my first 8 weeks training last year I only ran 135 miles)  Praise God!

    My run today I did at an average pace of 9:12 per mile.  If (that’s a big IF), I can hold that pace for the marathon that means a 4 hour, 1 minute, which would be a vast improvement from last years run. 

  • 2012 DC Marathon – Training Week 7 (9 wks to go)

    It’s been a tough week.  I think  have a bug or something – because I’ve been coughing and sneezing, and feeling a bit tired.  

    Anyway I was able to get my weekly running schedule – but at a slower speed.   I did however lose 2.7 lbs this week – which is nice to see. 

     

  • 2012 DC Marathon – Training Week 6 (10 wks to go)

     Not a good run on Saturday.  I just couldn’t pick up the speed – and decided to listen to my body – and make it an easy run, by swapping it with next weeks 10 mile run. 

     I could use a good dose of motivation also.  I think if I can make it through the next couple weeks – I can make it to the end.  After two weeks I’ll be half way through and only have three runs which to push out a new distance.   :)